Rickie Wins

Some people have been wondering why Rickie was penalized or why he should have been. The rule 9.3 specifies why.

Once he placed the ball, the ball was live and in play. Once it moves due to wind or other natural forces he has to play the ball where it goes. Rickie couldn’t find the ball in the pond so then it became a lost ball. It’s a tough break and I’m not entirely sure how I feel about things. Time will definitely tell if this is a rule that needs to be adjusted.

Congratulations Rickie on the victory. You pulled it out when things got tough.

Leave a Reply